Latest Reviews

  • Lucifer Writer Chris Rafferty talks Episode 9's Deckerstar Panic Room Scene, Dan's Guilt and Redemption, Writing Lucifer's Goodbye's and more

    We think that Chris’s final episode of the series “Goodbye, Lucifer” is his best yet, so we brought him some questions. Spoilers ahead! Read More +
  • Sacrifices and Love: A Fitting End to One Hell of a Show (Lucifer Season 6)

    The team here at LCL Reviews takes a look back at all the moments that made us cry, laugh, and scream during Lucifer S6. Warning: SPOILERS. Read More +
  • Lucifer season 6 release date is flying your way this year

    So if you didn't have enough Lucifer this year, your prayers have been answered. Lucifer Season 6 lands September 10. Read More +
  • Difficult Decisions and Taking Turns: Lucifer 513 and 514 Review

    Our musings on Lucifer episodes 513 and 514. Read More +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
Thursday, 17 December 2020 15:35

Emily in Paris review

Written by

If you are looking for a fun, cheeky and easy watching show then I would definitely recommend Emily In Paris.

With 10 episodes in the first season, averaging around 30 minutes each, its a quick and easy binge watch that leaves you feeling lighter.


photo copyright Netflix

Monday, 14 December 2020 21:14

Dash and Lily Review

Written by

Dash and Lily is a cute, fun, heartwarming rom-com that is the perfect Christmas binge.


photo copyright 17 magazine and Netflix

Saturday, 12 December 2020 11:16

The Crown season 4 review

Written by

One must admit, this was the season I was most excited to watch due to the inclusion of Margaret Thatcher (Gillian Anderson) and Princess Diana (Emma Corrin). These two women were big public figures and even today are still talked about although for opposite reasons.


photo copyright Netflix

Wednesday, 09 December 2020 20:27

The Crown season 3 review

Written by

Going into this season, I was slightly apprehensive due to the new cast, but no less excited too. After a brief period of asking "wait who's this again?" within the first few minutes of episode 1, I was fully immersed into the credibility of the characters once again. The actors did such an amazing job, it hardly feels like different people portraying the royal family.


photo copyright Netflix

Saturday, 05 December 2020 20:34

Schitt's Creek review

Written by

After putting it off for months, I finally got around to watching Schitt’s Creek and I can definitely see why it won so many Emmys.

I binged all 6 seasons in about 2 weeks and thoroughly enjoyed every episode.


photo copyright CBC

Friday, 04 December 2020 10:41

The Crown season 2 review

Written by

I went into this season of The Crown knowing this was the last with the current cast, therefore I made sure I really took note of what the actors brought to their roles and wow did they impress.


photo copyright Netflix

Tuesday, 01 December 2020 18:18

Julie and the Phantoms Review

Written by

When I first started watching Julie and the Phantoms, I didn’t really know what to expect. I didn’t expect to enjoy the goofy little musical drama/comedy so much and I certainly didn’t expect to binge it all in one day but it was just that good!

Julie and the Phantoms follows titular character Julie (Madison Reyes) and a boyband from the ‘90s called Sunset Curve that died after eating bad hot dogs (I’m not joking) and came back as ghosts when Julie finds their merchandise in a box of her late mother’s stuff.

Okay, I admit, I might be a little late with this one. I only started watching How I Met Your Mother (HIMYM) a few months ago on Netflix and for the most part, it was an incredible choice.

The friend group's dynamic was playful, entertaining and lovable. Each member had their positive and negative sides, which is a sentiment to real life and the friends we all have. Ted (Josh Radnor), Marshall (Jason Segel), Barney (Neil Patrick Harris), Lily (Alyson Hannigan) and Robin (Cobie Smulders) graced us with many laughs and a few tears along this 9 season journey.


photo copyright CBS

Saturday, 28 November 2020 18:09

Netflix's The Witcher and why you should watch it

Written by

Are you looking for a bizarre dark fantasy world filled with monster hunters, powerful sorceresses, iconic bards, and destiny itself? Then you should definitely check out Netflix's The Witcher.

Based off the book series by Andrzej Sapkowski which also inspired the 3 witcher video games, Netflix bring this world to the small screen and we couldn't be happier.

photo copyright Netflix

Friday, 27 November 2020 15:16

The Crown Season 1 review

Written by

I will admit, the amount of hype and talk that the latest 4th season of The Crown has generated on social media and in socially-distanced public talk finally influenced me to start watching the Netflix hit show.

As a British citizen I genuinely thought I knew what I needed to about the royal family and its history and had no real interest in it all. However, after just one season I've found myself immersed into the history, the drama and the politics of it all.

photo copyright Netflix

Page 4 of 5